Dean P. Laing Named 2016 Best Lawyers "Lawyer of the Year®"

O’Neil, Cannon, Hollman, DeJong & Laing S.C. is pleased to announce that Attorney Dean Laing was recently selected as the 2016 “Lawyer of the Year” for Product Liability Litigation–Defendants in the Milwaukee area. This is the second year that Best Lawyers has recognized Attorney Laing as the “Lawyer of the Year.” In 2012, he was honored as Milwaukee’s Personal Injury Litigation “Lawyer of the Year.”

Only a single lawyer in each practice area and designated metropolitan area is honored as the “Lawyer of the Year,” making this accolade particularly significant. These lawyers are selected based on particularly impressive voting averages received during the peer-review assessments.

Receiving this designation reflects the high level of respect a lawyer has earned among other leading lawyers in the same communities and the same practice areas for their abilities, their professionalism, and their integrity.

In addition to the Lawyer of the Year award, Attorney Laing was also listed in The Best Lawyers in America 2016 in Commercial Litigation and Personal Injury Litigation–Plaintiffs.

Since the list was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence.