Dean P. Laing Named 2019 Best Lawyers “Lawyer of the Year®”

O’Neil, Cannon, Hollman, DeJong & Laing S.C. is pleased to announce that Attorney Dean Laing was recently selected as the 2019 “Lawyer of the Year” for Product Liability Litigation–Defendants in the Milwaukee area. This is the third time that Best Lawyers has recognized Dean as the “Lawyer of the Year.” In 2016 he was selected for the honor in Product Liability Litigation–Defendants, and in 2012 he was selected for the honor in Personal Injury Litigation. Dean is believed to be the only attorney in Wisconsin to receive “Lawyer of the Year” as both a plaintiff’s attorney and a defense attorney.

Only a single lawyer in each practice area and designated metropolitan area is honored as the “Lawyer of the Year,” making this accolade particularly significant. These lawyers are selected based on particularly impressive voting averages received during the peer-review assessments.

Receiving this designation reflects the high level of respect a lawyer has earned among other leading lawyers in the same communities and the same practice areas for their abilities, their professionalism, and their integrity.

In addition to the Lawyer of the Year award, Attorney Laing was also listed in the 2019 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America in three categories: Commercial Litigation, Personal Injury Litigation–Plaintiffs, and Product Liability Litigation–Defendants.

Since the list was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence.